Latest News & Upcoming Events

  • Thursday, December 5 - Consignment Day at Weschler's! 9am to 2pm
    No appointment needed, bring up to five items for complementary verbal auction valuation.? See details below.
  • Tuesday, December 10 - Metro Auction - 10am/Metro Online Auction - 2pm
    Preview Saturday, 10am to Noon and Monday, 9am to 4:45pm
  • Friday, December 13 - Capital Collections Auction - 10am
    Exhibition: Saturday, December 7, 10am to Noon; Sunday, December 8, 11am to 2pm; Monday-Wednesday, December 9-11, 10am to 4pm; Thursday, December 12, 10am to 2pm.
  • Tuesday, December 17 - Metro Auction - 10am
    Preview Saturday, 10am to Noon and Monday, 9am to 4:45pm
  • Friday, December 20 at 1:30pm - Sunday, December 29 - Weschler's will be CLOSED for the holidays!
  • Monday, December 30 - OPEN for Metro Auction Preview - 9am to 4:45pm
  • Tuesday, December 31 - Metro Auction - 10am? LAST METRO AUCTION UNTIL 2020!
    CLOSED SATURDAY, Preview Monday, 9am to 4:45pm
  • Wednesday, January 1 - Weschler's will be CLOSED--Happy New Year!
    Gallery and Office with reopen Thursday, January 2 at 9am

First Thursdays: Consignment Days

Weschler's holds Consignment Days (Evaluations) the first thursday of the month from 9am-2pm. No appointments are needed, and select specialists are available to offer verbal auction estimates on your treasures. As a courtesy, please limit the items to 5 or less.

If you need a formal, written appraisal for insurance, estate tax or legal purposes, please contact our offices to schedule an appointment with one of our certified appraisers.

Please note:Weschler's does not evaluate antiquities, toys, sports memorabilia, musical instruments, books & manuscripts, foreign coins & stamps, or firearms.

Third Saturdays: Consignment Day by APPOINTMENT

Weschler's holds Consignment Days (Evaluations) the THIRD SATURDAY of the month from 10am-11am. Call 202-628-1281 or email info@weschlers.com to make an appointment for verbal auction estimates on your treasures. As a courtesy, please limit the items to 5 or less.

If you need a formal, written appraisal for insurance, estate tax or legal purposes, please contact our offices to schedule an appointment with one of our certified appraisers.

Please note: Weschler's does not evaluate antiquities, toys, sports memorabilia, musical instruments, books & manuscripts, foreign coins & stamps, or firearms.