Latest News & Upcoming Events

  • Friday, March 20 - Sunday, March 29 Weschler's will be CLOSED.
    In response to the COVID 19 outbreak, Weschler's will be closed, we plan to reopen 3/30.
  • Saturday, March 21 - Consignment Day BY APPOINTMENT CANCELLED
  • Tuesday, March 24 - Metro Auction, 10am CANCELLED
  • Tuesday, March 31 - Metro Online: A Timed Auction, Noon
    Preview: BY APPOINTMENT ONLY, Monday March 30 Tentative
  • Tuesday, April 7 - Metro Online: A Timed Auction, Noon
    Preview: BY APPOINTMENT ONLY, Monday April 6 Tentative
  • Tuesday, April 14 - Metro Auction, 10am Tentative
    Preview: Saturday, April 11 and Monday, April 13
  • Friday, April 17 - Metro Online: A Timed Auction, Noon Tentative
    Preview: Monday-Thursday, April 13-16, BY APPOINTMENT ONLY
  • Friday, May 15 - Capital Collections Auction POSTPONED

First Thursdays: Consignment Days

Weschler's holds Consignment Days (Evaluations) the first thursday of the month from 9am-2pm. No appointments are needed, and select specialists are available to offer verbal auction estimates on your treasures. As a courtesy, please limit the items to 5 or less.

If you need a formal, written appraisal for insurance, estate tax or legal purposes, please contact our offices to schedule an appointment with one of our certified appraisers.

Please note:Weschler's does not evaluate antiquities, toys, sports memorabilia, musical instruments, books & manuscripts, foreign coins & stamps, or firearms.

Third Saturdays: Consignment Day by APPOINTMENT

Weschler's holds Consignment Days (Evaluations) the THIRD SATURDAY of the month from 10am-11am. Call 202-628-1281 or email info@weschlers.com to make an appointment for verbal auction estimates on your treasures. As a courtesy, please limit the items to 5 or less.

If you need a formal, written appraisal for insurance, estate tax or legal purposes, please contact our offices to schedule an appointment with one of our certified appraisers.

Please note: Weschler's does not evaluate antiquities, toys, sports memorabilia, musical instruments, books & manuscripts, foreign coins & stamps, or firearms.